Windscribe Review – hvad synes du om det?

[ware_item id=33][/ware_item]

All questionsAnswered questionsUnanswered questions All categories MacBook software VPN WordPress > « Back to Previous Page


▲234 ▼ ♥ 0

Is anyone using Windscribe VPN? just found on the web, looking for some brief review of the service and pro’s and con’s!

Thanks Advance

Marked as spam Posted by Anonymous (Questions: 27, Answers: 59)Asked on April 28, 2017 3:18 pm738 views

  • Follow
  • Unfollow
  • Report spam

Windscribe is what I would call as a breath of fresh air. It’s so nice to finally have a VPN I can rely on especially after searching for the right one for so long. I’ve spent a lot of money signing up to different providers to only be disappointed with the outcome and the lack of updates they have. Windscribe seems to know exactly what needs doing and they get it down! It’s a great VPN and an essential for many people.

(Anonymous at April 9, 2018 3:35 pm)

    Hey! I’m a windscribe user and have been using it for almost a year now. It’s a decent VPN with strong connection and works worldwide. I’ve tried using it on my phone while traveling to China, New Zealand, and even Egypt and i’ve come across no problems. I still get the good connection speeds wherever I go, plus i’ve been able to access geo-restricted sites while abroad which has been a major plus. I’d recommend you trying out the free plan if you’re not 100% sure, but with time you’ll definitely see why it’s a great investment.

    (Anonymous at March 11, 2019 1:18 pm)

      • Newest
      • Highest Rating
      ▲0 ▼✔ Private answer

      Windscribe is definitely worth investing in, but I would recommend trying out the free plan first just so you can get a feel of how it works. I’ve used windscribe for more than 1 year now and I’ve never come across any problems. I’ve found the speeds to be consistent, the updates and maintenance checks take place regularly, and the overall security is great., I would highly recommend it.

      Marked as spam Posted by Carmella (Questions: 0, Answers: 1)Answered on April 4, 2019 10:10 am

      • Report spam
      ▲0 ▼✔ Private answer

      Hi! Windscribe has been a great VPN for me and my family. We all share the one account and have it on multiple devices in the house. It has a lot of great features that you’ll use on a daily basis (ad/tracker blockers) and it has a selection of security features to help protect your IP. Speeds are good, and being able to access geo restricted sites is perfect if you travel. If you’re not sure if it’s for you, i’d recommend giving the free plan a go before upgrading. Good luck!

      Marked as spam Posted by Pablo (Questions: 0, Answers: 1)Answered on January 16, 2019 1:00 pm

      • Report spam
      ▲0 ▼✔ Private answer

      Big fan of windscribe and its speeds, has been working perfectly for me over the last year and i’ve had no issues or problems. Really happy with their service and the features that are included.

      Marked as spam Posted by Kev. (Questions: 0, Answers: 1)Answered on December 20, 2018 9:13 am

      • Report spam
      ▲0 ▼✔ Private answer

      If you’ve never used a VPN before then Windscribe is perfect especially to newbies. It has a very simple layout which makes it easy to use. Their website is all jammed apcked with information that is explained in simple terms, a big plus for people that are new to VPN’s and don’t understand all it’s features and how it works. Overall, Windscribe has been a great help when it comes to surfing safely. Worth upgrading to the pro plan for unlimted data and a larger selection of locations to connect to.

      Marked as spam Posted by ca (Questions: 0, Answers: 1)Answered on July 16, 2018 10:14 pm

      • Report spam
      ▲0 ▼✔ Private answer

      I just installed windscribe’s free version recently and I’m still figuring out its best deals.So far its excellent in blocking ads and trackers and the speed is also great. I’ll see if its really the best among the other vpn’s, but so far i’ve been happy with its overall performance.

      Marked as spam Posted by kc (Questions: 0, Answers: 1)Answered on June 7, 2018 7:36 pm

      • Report spam
      ▲0 ▼✔ Private answer

      I think windscribe is great. It’s proven to continuely update and maintain their platform making speeds even faster than they already were, plus fixing any bugs along the way. It’s well maintenanced, well looked after, and 100% reliable based on my own experience. I’d definetly consider recommending it to anyone looking for a safe VPN.

      Marked as spam Posted by Mary (Questions: 0, Answers: 1)Answered on May 15, 2018 8:40 pm

      • Report spam
      ▲0 ▼✔ Private answer

      I read somewhere that Windscribe reached over a million users in their first 10 months, which got my pretty intrigued.  So i decided to give it a go. After signing up for the free plan I could see what the hype was all about. The speed is really good and the extra features are truly a bonus. I would be happy with just a fast connection lol Definitely worth trying out.

      Pros:

      • free plan works fine
      • 10GB data a month on the free plan
      • selection of countries to choose from (50)
      • unlimited device connections
      • now unblocks US Netflix

      Cons

      • no live chat support (but there’s a reason behind this, something so they can’t track where you are from and to keep your info private)

      Marked as spam Posted by ComputerGeek (Questions: 0, Answers: 1)Answered on November 29, 2017 3:20 pm

      • Report spam
      ▲0 ▼✔ Private answer

      Windscribe VPN is among the newcomers in the VPN industry. It is a free VPN service provider which has made a strong entrance in the market due to its unyielding encryption and privacy measures. The combination of Chrome Browser extension and Windows client works spotlessly.

      Windscribe VPN has a pricing structure based on two plans; including a Free or Limited plan which offers  15GB of data monthly and 9 server locations, whereas the Pro or Unlimited plan offers up to 45 server locations and unlimited data transfer but it comes at an expense of either $9 monthly or $90 annually (which is actually quite expensive).

      Here is a list of pros and cons of Windscribe VPN:

      Pros

      • Strong encryption protocols
      • Unlimited device connections
      • No connection logging
      • Shared IP
      • Permits P2P support
      • No DNS leak
      • Cross platform availability (Windows, Android, iOS, Mac)

      Cons

      • Few customer support channels
      • Based in Canada
      • Pro plan is pricey
      • iOS VPN client needs improvement

      Overall, Windscribe VPN is a pretty good, free VPN and it has turned out to be quite amazing for security and privacy freaks all around the world.

      Marked as spam Posted by TRex (Questions: 0, Answers: 11)Answered on May 31, 2017 3:20 pm

      • Report spam

      « Back to Previous Page

      Please log in to post questions.

      Username or Email Address

      Password

      Remember Me

      • Go to WP login page
      • Register
      • Lost password?